Apparently, having ISO files connected to your VM's may cause inconsistencies when migrating them across datastores.

Now I have to migrate them back and forth AGAIN!

Thanks !

Follow

Ah. It wasn't a failed migration between datastores.

Apparently, if you take a snapshot with an ISO connected (stored on another data store), even if you unmount the ISO later on, it marks the other data store as in-use by that VM.

Only way to remove that link is to delete any snapshots of that VM with the ISO connected.

Thanks !

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Whitespashe Mastodon

This is a mastodon instance that allows users to share ideas and participate in discussions. Our code of conduct and extended information can be found: Here!